List of countries web radio

You must obtain a web radio licence for each country where you have an audience. Should the number of people accessing the service from abroad remain under a minimum threshold of 2% of the total number of users accessing your service, a multi-territory licence is not necessary. Please note that GVL's license can only cover the following countries even if the minimis limit is exceeded. You can easily find out where your listeners come from by checking their IP addresses via your access statistics.

In order to achieve effective rights management processes, GVL has entered into arrangements with the relevant collective management organisations in many countries that allow us to offer licences covering the respective foreign territories. As at November 2013, the countries thus covered are:

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Belgium
  4. Bulgaria
  5. Costa Rica
  6. Dominican Republic
  7. Ecuador
  8. Estonia
  9. Finland
  10. France
  11. Greece
  12. Guatemala
  13. Hong Kong
  14. Ireland
  15. Iceland
  16. Israel
  17. Italy
  18. Jamaica
  19. Latvia
  20. Lithuania
  21. Malaysia
  22. Mexico
  23. New Zealand
  24. Netherlands
  25. Norway
  26. Austria
  27. Panama
  28. Paraguay
  29. Peru
  30. Poland
  31. Portugal
  32. Sweden
  33. Switzerland
  34. Singapore
  35. Slovenia
  36. Spain
  37. Thailand
  38. Czech Republic
  39. Hungary
  40. Uruguay
  41. United Kingdom